J.A.K.Q. Lightning Strike Squad Music Collection

cd front cover

Music from J.A.K.Q. Dengeki Tai (J.A.K.Q. Lightning Strike Squad). Music composed by Watanabe, Michiaki (aka Watanabe, Chumei). This CD is number 38 in the Animex 1200 series of CDs made from out of print vinyl records. Each disk was limited to 5000 copies. This CD contains 73 minutes and 07 seconds of music.

Track   1: J.A.K.Q. Lightning Strike Squad (T.V. Size Version) [op] - vocals: Sasaki, Isao & Cricket '73
Track   2: Appearance of CRIME
Track   3: Formation: The Trumpcard of Justice!
Track   4: Go! Sky Ace (Off Vocal Version)
Track   5: Devil Robots VS J.A.K.Q.
Track   6: Light of the Cyborg Soldier
Track   7: That Started It All (Instrumental Version)
Track   8: Project of Darkness
Track   9: CRIME Chase
Track 10: J.A.K.Q. Machine Rock (Off Vocal Version)
Track 11: Charge Into Battle
Track 12: J.A.K.Q. Kovak (Dialogue Unmixed Version) - vocals: Cricket' 73 & The Chirps
Track 13: The Name is Big One
Track 14: J.A.K.Q. Advance J.A.K.Q. (Off Vocal Version)
Track 15: Phantom of the Commanding Officers Action
Track 16: Checkmate
Track 17: Spade Ace, Young Lion (Instrumental Version)
Track 18: Serenity
Track 19: J.A.K.Q. Love Theme (Instrumental Version)
Track 20: Sailing to Tomorrow
Track 21: Someday Flowers Will Bloom (T.V. Size Version) [ed] - vocals: Sasaki, Isao

Track 1 is the opening theme, with sound effects. Track 21 is the ending theme. Only tracks 1, 12 and 21 have lyrics, the rest are instrumental. Some songs on this CD are mono not stero, including opening and ending themes. The instrumentals are not the same as the karaoke tracks on J.A.K.Q. Lightning Strike Squad Complete Song Collection (no chorus).

Opening theme and track 12 lyrics by series creator Ishinomori, Shoutarou. Ending theme lyrics by Hatte, Saburo.

I purchased this CD from CD Japan. CD number is COCC-72038.

Forward to J.A.K.Q. Lightning Strike Squad Complete Song Collection Home